Welcome!

Welcome to my little corner of the internets.

I started this blog so that I could connect with other people, learn things, make new friends, and get my ramblings out onto ‘paper’. I am not sure exactly where this path will lead, but I’m excited to find out.

A little bit about me:

I have recently turned 30, and live with my fiance Michael and our 4 cats in Charlotte, NC. I am originally from Pittsburgh, but I have lived down here for about 5 years now. It’s definitely quite a change from living up north, but it’s a refreshing one.

2 of our kitties that dislike each other....in a rare loving moment.

I have spent most of my adult life chasing after some picture of ideal health and weight, and this blog is also a place for me to continue to explore that. My approach to health now is not tied to weight, just healthy habits, and a happy life.

Embracing radical self acceptance is something that I really have faith in. We can all gain so much from just accepting who we are, just as we are, quirks and all.

I like to make things, I paint (infrequently, but I’m working on that), and I like to cook, and make crafty things as well.

I’m a bit of a nerd! I like to learn, and read, watch documentaries and bad tv. I make up words and songs, and like to sing them to our cats.

I like to talk, a lot, and I love the connections I’ve made so far with people on their healthy living blogs. I look forward to meeting more people out there to share this journey with.

I feel kinda weird about saying things…and having people read them, hopefully it all turns out for the best!

daynya

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome!

  1. steepedinbliss says:

    Guess how excited I am that you started a blog?

    ….Very.

Leave a Reply

